‘Pages 17 and 46 — Wood Elf Teams . Page 36 — Stand Firm (Strength) 1
i “The Treeman should not have the Timmme-ber! skill. In the penultimate sentence, “Defen'd'e'r':Down r'esﬁlf‘ss"‘f'_'v'
The Lineman should cost 70,000 gold pieces, not 70,00! should read “Defender Down and DeferiderNSt-'ilmbleé -' :

(Anyone caught trying to take advantage of this one gets  ‘results”.

‘sent off with no chance of appeal.)
: Page 37 — Wrestle ( General) -

age 21 — Star Player Points

n the first sentence, change “in Competition Matches” to  should read “the active player
during league play”.
5 Page 38 — Head Coach (Freel)

if the call is successfully argued and the plafy@{ is sent

Roll on Weather Table : the Reserves box, a Turnover is stﬂ'l caused.”
Choose Inducements ) ‘

Draw Special Play Cards Page 47 - Star Player Summary
Flip for the Kick :

_ Hakflem Skuttlespike’s ST and AG characterlstlcs are‘ \:

_ n the second sentence, replace: ' swapped he should be ST 3 and AG 4,

You can use a team re-roll to re-roll the Armour roll or - .

njury roll, but they cannot be modified by any other skills Roxanna Darknail should have the Leap skill. In
" (for example, Claw or Mighty Blow).” With: she can also play for Amazon teams. '
'“You can use a team re-roll to re-roll the Armour roll or ‘

% _In)ury roll; if the blocking player has the Loner skill, they
P ust roll as normal to see whether they can use the re-roll”

age 31 - Claw/Claws (Mutation)

In the last sentence, replace “before applying modifiers”

Page 32 - Grab (Strength)
n the second sentence, “only while making a Block or
tz Action” should read “only while making a Block

> )




~Skills
Q. Can you use the Pass skill to re-roll a fumbled Hail Mary Pass?
‘A. Yes.
Q. Do tackle zones or Disturbing Presence affect a Hail Mary Pass
- roll?
"A. No, nothing modifies a Hail Mary Pass roll - it always succeeds
on a 2+ and fails on a 1.

Q. Do I have to make another Dauntless or Foul Appearance roll
on the second block of a Frenzy, or do I stick with whatever I
rolled before the first block?

A Yes, you must make a second roll for both of these skills,

Q. Can my player use Stab instead of throwing a block after
fa111ng a Dauntless roll?

e Q Can my player use Stab with Multiple Block?
"A. Yes, they can use Stab to replace either one or both of the blocks

S84 - when using the Multiple Block skill.

. When do I declare the second opponent for a Multiple Block?
A. You may declare the second opponent after the first block has
een completed.

Q. If a player has MA 1 or MA 2, can they still move 3 squares
‘when using the Pass Block skill?
A, Yes, Pass Block allows you to move up to 3 squares, and no
ore, even if your MA is less than 3.

. Can a player using the Pass Block skill Go For It (GFI) or stand
' > from being Prone? Which skills can a player use during the

“A. A player cannot GFI durlng a Pass Block which means that
%Sure Feet and Sprmt cannot be used In add:tzon, a player can only

throw a team-mate holding the ball?
A. No

Q. Can a player attempt to intercept a pass that is made usmg the "3
Dump-Off skill? $

A. Yes. ?

Q. Can one of my players use the Pro skill during my; opponent’s
turn, and if so, can they use a team re-roll to re-roll the Pro roll?
A. They can use the Pro skill during your opponents turn, but if 5
they do, they cannot use a team re-roll to re-roll the Pro roll (as .
team re-rolls can only be used in your own tum). '

Q. If my player with Strip Ball pushes an opposmg player w1t 1 1
ball into my end zone, do they score a Touchdown? 5

A. No, as stated in the rules, a player has to be standmg and
holding a ball to score. With Strip Ball, they drop the ball, s

not the case. N ;

holdmg the ball, pushing them into my end zone, do they score |

a touchdown, and if so, does my player st1ll make'a second block
against them? T AT
A. In this case they would score a Touchdown, as they are standmg
and holding the ball. However, the Touchdown ends the drive, so
the second block is not made.

Q. Can a player Go For It (GFI) in order to Leap’ -
A. Yes. Place the player in the square targeted by the Leap Sklll and

" then make the GFI roll (or rolls, if two are required). If yotgjall o

GFI roll, knock the player down in the new square to which'h
leaping. The opposing coach makes an Armour roll as usua

Q. Is it an Illegal Procedure should you forget to roll for Blood
_ Lust, Bone-head, Wild Animal, Take Root or Really Stupid before
you move the player?

A. No, but your opponent will be sure to remind you if you forget'
It’s worth noting that wilfully forgetting to do this in order to gain
an advantage is just bad sportsmanship, and Nuffle loves nothing *
more than cursing the dice rolls of such unscrupulous players..

Q. Players under influence of Bone-head, Really Stupid, or
Hypnotic Gaze cannot use skills that allow them to move -
voluntarily. Which skills are not allowed to be used as they are
considered moving voluntarily? s

A. Skills that allow you to leave your square without betng fqrced %
to leave your square in the first place. Diving Tackle, Pass Bl@ck' AL
and Shadowing.

Kick-offs, Throw-ins and Passing- ¢
Q. In the description of the plastic range ruler on page 7, Lt says

“if the receiving player overlaps a boundary line between two -
ranges on the ruler, use the longer of the twl)_'cholpes’-’, but this
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~two passing ranges crosses any part of the receiving player’s

_ square, the higher range should be used”. Which one matters —
‘the player, or the player’s square?

A. Asis always the case in Blood Bowl, it’s the square that matters
— the player is always assumed to completely occupy their square,
- without overlapping. Page 7 is an overview of how the component
‘works, but page 18 (in the rules for throwing the ball) is a more
detailed (and more specific) wording.

Q. When I use the throw-in template, does the square where

the Blood Bowl logo is centred count as the first square of the
distance that the ball is thrown, or is it placed there and then

- moved 2D6 squares?

~A. The square with the Blood Bowl logo over it counts as the first

! quare of the ball’s movement. So, if the result of the 2D6 roll was a
the ball would be placed in the square with the Blood Bowl logo

bounces over the line of scrimmage, is it a touchback? =
'A. Yes| any event that causes the ball to go out of bounds or over
-~ the line of scrimmage during a kick-off results in a touchback

it all three squares and only throw it back if it ﬁmshes off the pitch?
A You should stop rolling for a scattering ball as soon as it leaves

Q. What is the full Passing sequence when using all of the extra
rules, skills etc.?

1. Declare a Pass Action, move the player if desired, and then
start the throw.
2. Declare the target of the pass and determine the range
- modifier,
3. Opposing players with the Pass Block skill can move if any
are eligible to do so.
4. Check for interceptors and roll for possible interception.
5. Make the throw roll, applying any modifiers.
6. Ifthe pass was fumbled, stop here and resolve the fumble.
Otherwise, continue.
7. If the throw is Accurate, go to step 8. Otherwise, scatter the
ball three times. (Note the ball does not hit the ground until
after the third scatter — it does not count as moving into the
first two squares.
8.‘. If the ball lands in a square occupied by a standing player,
; _._.make the Catch roll, applying any modifiers. Otherwise, the
~ball bounces.

A. The Injury roll is still made, as it a direct consequence of the
successful Armour roll.‘If the Injury roll is still a double.... well, they ‘?
clearly deserved to get sent off, being as blatant as that. !

When fouling. If I roll a double for the Armour roll I get ser_llt_ o'ff; :
do I still roll for injury if I have beatén the AV? Example, AV 9

ends immediately, rules as written L assume ne injury roll. 4

Q. If a player is sent off, can you both Argue the Call and usea «
Bribe? If so, in whichrorder do you do them? :

A. You can do both, in an order of your choice. For example, you :
could attempt to Argue the Call, fail, then use a Bribe as a bacﬁup 3

could be spared by the Bribe). Alternatzvely, you could attemp_
use a Bribe, fail, then Argue the Call. It your choicel. . '

is sent to the Reserves box rather than being sent off,adoes the
team still suffer a Turnover?
A. Yes, it does.

Special Play Card

the Casualty roll for the player it is used on?
A. No - it gives the player a very temporary reprieve from their
symptoms, but they'll still be feeling it later! For example, if a player
suffers an Injury and the roll on the Casualty table is 57 (Broken
Neck), and the Magic Sponge is then used to move them to the'
Reserves box, they still have -1 AG, and will still need to miss their 1

" next game. The sponge just gets them well enough to quit w};zmng S

and get back on the field. If they suffer another injury, thertifsults of
the second Casualty roll apply as well - note, however, that a second

“miss next game” result is not cumulative - there is only one “next
game” to miss, after all.

Q. If a Special Pfay Card says it can be played at the begiﬁning 3

of my turn can I play that at the beginning of a Blitz result on th
Kick-Off Table?
A. Yes

League Play - Friendly Games
Q. Like, what gives with Friendly Games, eh? Eh?

A. Put very simply, a Friendly is a game that is played either
against a team that is not in your league division, or againsta
team in your division who you've already played twice. The on-‘ly
differences between a Friendly game and a Competition Match
are. 1) There is no MVP awarded after a Friendly, 2) League p
are not awarded after a Friendly, and 3) In a Friendly, the roll
determine the team’s Winnings uses a D3, not-a D6. Thats it! Yo
still record casualties and touchdowns, inducements still work the
same, Injuries still apply as normal, and so on.

Q. In a Friendly game, do Deaths and otheﬂ as
injuries count permanently on a team or d

m‘;g the Dea.d and iju d bﬁpma\nd
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A. They do indeed count permanently -
_ this is still Blood Bowl!

it might be a ‘friendly’, but

Q. Are Star Player Points accrued in Friendly games?
A. They are! The first sentence on page 21 of Death Zone Season
- One is misleading; players can earn Star Player Points in any league
‘game, not just Competition Matches. However, note that the MVP
award only applies in Competition Matches, as per the rules on
| page 24 of Death Zone Season One.

Q. If a player has to Miss the Next Game, can a Friendly game
~ count as the game they have to miss?
L A. Whatever the team’s next game is — Friendly or Competition - the

st

- player will miss it. Then, the game after that, they're available again.

4 Q. Do you roll for Fan Factor after a Friendly game?
““A. You do, as described on page 24 of Death Zone Season One.

League Play — Re-drafting Teams
- Q. How does re-drafting work, exactly? =

'A. When re-drafting a team, all of the rules for drafting a team on

~ Factor carries over; you need to re-hire coaching staff, re-buy re-

~ rolls (at the cost shown on your team list, not the doubled cost you
would play mid-league) and so on. Your team needs to have at least
11 players and no more than 16. It is, in essence, a brand new team

_that a) just happens to share a name with your previous seasons

team, b) has the same Fan Factor as your previous season’s team,
c) carries over the gold from your previous season’s rostet, including
any funds raised during downtime, and d) can buy back players

- from your previous season’ roster.

d Q Do casualties caused by fouls, the crowd, chainsaws and so
" forth count when your team raises funds during downtime?
A No, just the casualties you've recorded on your team roster

. If a Casualty roll is re-rolled using an Apothecary, and the
er is returned to the Reserves box, does this strll count as a

g;hrough Improvement rolls), but they suffer an injury which
reduces the characterrstrc by one, can a further 1mpr0vement roll

matter, the only rule is that the characteristic cannot go hzgher\th
two points above its starting value (or to a value greater than 101.-

Everything Else

Q. When choosing Inducements in the pre-match sequence, who
chooses first if the two teams have tlie same Team Value?

A. The coaches should each roll a D6, re-rolling ties. The winner.
chooses whether they will choose InduceMentsﬁrst or second. -

Q. If 'm converting my team out of other krts, what size base
should [insert player] be on?

A. It’s your call! Many coaches put their Bzg Guys ( ogres, trolls* . 4
and so on) on 40mm round bases, but theres no negd to. It doesn’ *
matter how big or small a Blood Bowl player (or thezr base) is, they
still occupy precisely one square. ' o e

player. Who decides where the second player ends up?
A. The coach of the moving team decides all pushback directions
unless the pushed player has the Side Step skzll If the e player | has

cannot be used on secondary (or morel) push backs to cancel Qu:t:"_
Side Step.) ! A > B
Q. Can a player intentionally throw or hand-off the ball into the
crowd, or move into the crowd?

A. No - however, a player moving randomly (such as a player with
the Ball & Chain skill) can move into the crowd, which would cause. -

them to get beaten up as normal.

"~ Q. What is the best way to remember that a player has taken then; o _:"—_: :

Action? e 3

A. Our best recommendation would be to start your turn vﬁth all -

your players facing towards your opponent’s end zone. After taking
an Action with a player either turn the player to face your end zon'é

. or one of the sidelines or place some type of marker next to themto 7

signify that they are done for this turn.

Q. Can a Special Play Card (or anything else, for that matter) glve
a player a skill a second time if he already has it?

A. No. Having a skill is binary - either a player has it, or does not. *
If a player receives a skill a second time, for any reason, there is no -
additional effect.

Q. The Skavenblight Scramblers boxed set contains a team list
which is different from the one in Death Zone Season One = fora . =
start, there’s no rat ogre! Which is correct? VA e
A. They’re both correct, but theyre intended to be used dlﬁ‘”erently

The team list in the Scramblers box gives you a team with a vql_u_e_ Y/
of 1,000,000 gold pieces, allowing you to use the contents of the =
box against the Human or Orc team from Blood Bowl). As the
Scramblers box doesn’t contain a rat ogre, neither does the team li
The list in Death Zone is more comprehensive; and lets you g’athe
your own collection of motley rat-things into'a t

e




